Tags

Blogger Recognition Award

I just got awarded the Blogger Recognition Award. This is the first time that this honor has passed my way courtesy of Kat, who runs an utterly fabulous blog and like me is a huge fan of Charmed. Thanks for the award Kat.

So to complete this award I must write a paragraph on how I got started on my blog and also a piece of advice to people who have just started their own blogs.

My origins story:

I began writing this blog three years ago as something for a college project. We were told we had to think of something that spoke about us. At first, I must admit I was hesitant to do this as I had no idea of what to do with a blog. Yet little by little, I began to find my voice that I managed to put down in words of my movie reviews and other posts. I had always been interesting in movies, so with this new thing to do, I decided to carry it on, even passed my college days. So something that started as a simple project soon became my pride and joy and the way I have met so many amazing bloggers and thoughts. I am now glad that I continued to create work for this blog as it has become such an integral part of my life and one I don’t think I could live without.

My Advice:

To anyone that is starting a blog, listen closely. You should write from the heart and do whatever comes naturally to you. It is your blog, so voice your thoughts with passion and clarity. Don’t be afraid to take risks in your writing, it is really beneficial. If you want to build a community of followers, scout around blogs and leave comments. This is an excellent way to be introduced to fellow like-minded bloggers of similar interests. And above all, don’t think that no one is going to read your stuff. There is always someone out there who will and this should give you the confidence to continue.

I have decided to nominate three blogs for the award. I don’t think I could possibly choose fifteen.

Once again, a big thanks to Kat for handing me this award. You rock so much Kat. I really enjoyed sharing the origins of my blog.